Day 1 & 2

A SMART person would have gone directly to the Peloton 101 section which walks you through step by step on how to set your bike up properly, clip in, and all that jazz. I on the other hand had heard that there was a “Hamilton Ride” and felt compelled to start my Peloton journey with this epic ride.

20170619_085018

The menus are very user-friendly. I found the 30 min Best of Broadway ’16 Ride with Robin Arzon 2/9/16 easily.  The stats on the screen are amazing.  I had purchased the accessory pack that came with the heart ra

te monitor. That syncs up automatically to the screen. The big two numbers they seem to follow are cadence & resistance. Robin calls out where your numbers should be, then it’s up to you to work on getting there.  Five minutes into class I was DYING and stopped following what Robin was calling out. I pedaled all the way to the end of the class so I could listen to the music and say I actually completed it. The class was little too ambitous for a never been on a spin bike in my life girl to have tried to undertake on her first go, but the high energy coming from the screen is contagious.

The second day I did a random 20 minute BEGINNER class, and made it 10 minutes following along with the instructor before I gave up and just pedaled my own speed for the rest. This biking thing is much harder than it appears.

Waking up on day three EVERYTHING hurts. My groin area is sore. I thought I had a rash or something but after some tricky mirror positioning nothing is there. It hurts to sit on the seat. I searched the facebook group and they promise this is common, and in 4 or 5 days my body will be used to the seat. I also feel like I have a blister on the ball of my foot by my big toe.

I’ve decided today, Day 3, that I’m going to actually start at the beginning with the Peloton 101 videos because I don’t think I have the proper setup, and I need some serious help with how to get off of your bike with toe clips. Getting in isn’t too difficult, but getting out I struggle with.

Leave a Reply

